My Little Family

Portraiture

On April 5th we welcomed Gray Alexander into our lives, and things got a whole lot crazier!! 🙂


The emotions that hit me in the days to follow were very un expected. I was trying my best but couldn’t fight back the anxiety I felt. I was in pretty rough shape emotionally and was struggling to keep it together. I was shaming myself. That’s right shaming MYSELF! Why? Well it turns out I wasn’t that great at breastfeeding, and I sooo badly wanted to be GREAT at it! I struggled through pain, no sleep, soreness, anxiety attacks and tears. My poor little baby was doing his best to get what he needed, but there just wasn’t enough there.

So after a few weeks I cried through the decision to stop. And guess what, shit got sooo much better!! My emotions calmed, and I became more of myself again. Deciding to stop breast feeding was the best decision for me and my baby. I understand that breast feeding is the best way to nourish our little ones, trust me I have read ALL the articles, and I know ALL the benefits, I really wanted to be good at it, but I wasn’t expecting it to be sooo HARD, for me!

So with the support of Mr.Cheesy we switched to formula, our little guy is doing great, gaining weight in his gorgeous little thighs and cheeks:) and I am not a complete cry face mess!

At two months he is a smiley, loves listening to music and being held…a lot…maybe too much…but I don’t care, he will only be this little once:) So I will squish him and snuggle him as much as I want! He is the most amazing thing I have seen, and I will make sure to share with ALL of you his little face as he grows up to be a curious little man!!

Life is good with these two crazy dudes:)

Delain

3 thoughts on “My Little Family

  1. Awesome Delain! I went through the same with my little girl! Some women just don’t produce. I guess I inherited it from my Grandma. But as long as he got the Colostrum (liquid gold) he’ll be fine!! Congrats on your new fam!!

  2. Congratulations Delain!!!! I’m so happy for you!!
    You’ve already passed the first parenting test…follow your heart, it will not lead you astray. You’ve GOT this girl!! Hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

